Traveling Soon!

P1080048I just got back from our last Globe Ed meeting before we leave for London.  I can’t believe that I leave in just over a week!  It finally seems real–and so does all of the planning and packing that I have to do quite soon.

School just finished for us yesterday, so I haven’t had much of a chance to sit down and plan.  Thankfully, my husband has taken care of a lot of things for me like purchasing an Oyster card, ordering an adapter for my electronics, and writing in on my calendar that I need to call the banks and alert them to my travels.

So for those of you reading this in London: advice please!  Leave some comments below and tell me what I need to know.  How is the weather right now?  What places would it be a crime that I missed while visiting?  Any essentials that I should pack and are just not thinking of?  Any tips for while I’m there (for anything: food, getting around, whatever)?

Thanks so much!  I’ll be arriving soon! (:

Leave a Reply

