A Viewing Guide and a PowerPoint

Spring Break is here!  What this means is that I have a little bit more time to myself, and much more time to finalize lesson plans, create resources, etc.

Today’s primary achievement was creating a Viewing Guide for William Shakespeare: A Life of Drama, the A&E Biography that I plan on showing my students at the beginning of our project.  I wonder if my students ever realize just how much work (the watching, the re-watching, creating a viewing guide, etc.) goes into showing them a film?

My second achievement was creating a rough draft of a PowerPoint on Theater during Shakespeare’s time.

My plan is to use both to help kids visualize the historical, social, and professional contexts in which Shakespeare wrote.

One thought on “A Viewing Guide and a PowerPoint

  1. Pingback: Anonymous and the Authorship Question | My Year with Shakespeare

Leave a Reply

