Books Arrived Today!

photo Today, I ventured into our main office at school and spotted two large boxes from AKJ books sitting on the front counter.

My eyes lit up with uncontrollable glee when I was told they were all for me!

Yes!  Thanks to our very generous donors and Donors Choose, I now have a class set of Romeo and Juliet.  And the books are even better than I thought they’d be:

  • A modern line-by-line translation is provided alongside the original Shakespearean text.
  • For every act, Baaron’s provides an introduction that covers characters, language, the setting, and the historical context, and alerts students what to watch for.
  • At the end of every act, there are comprehension check questions, activities, discussion questions, and suggestions for writing.

I am so excited to teach!

 

Leave a Reply

